November 12, 2006

  • Today at Mars
    Hill Church,
    Pastor Mark Driscoll talked about Christ’s second coming and what to
    expect.  I was really convicted because I
    realize how attached to the world I am. 
    Today, I had the odd thought, “I would never donate my body to science
    after I die; what if I came back?!”  That
    thought really bothered me, because I saw how much value I place on this
    life.  This life is the only hell
    Christians will ever know, and the only heaven non-Christians will ever
    know.  I’m enjoying this to the point
    where, I guess, where I leave God out. 
    Because if I REALLY enjoyed God through His creation like I like to
    think I do, then I would be looking more towards the future when I get to enjoy
    His PERFECT creation in heaven. 
    Although, I’m all about living in the moment and enjoying what God has
    given us, I shouldn’t enjoy it to the point where I forget it’s God’s.  

    Thank You, Jesus, for this life. Please help
    me to attribute everything to You.  I
    want to enjoy this world, but I need to realize that You are the ultimate
    joy. 

Comments (2)

  • "...for they shall cry unto Jehovah
    because of oppressors,
    and he will send them a saviour,
    and a defender, and he will deliver them."
    (Isaiah 19:20)(ASV)-BibleGateway

    "...At the time that God
    has already decided,
    he will send Jesus Christ
    back again."
    (1Timothy 6:15)(CEV)-BibleGateway

    JESUS  DECLARED :
    "I have come in My Father's name
    and with His power..."
    (John 5:43)(AMP)-BibleGateway

    "I will come with the mighty acts
    of the Lord Jehovah..."
    (Psalm 71:16)(ASV)-BibleGateway

  • At King's they always talk about the New Jerusalem and how we're not striving to escape this world but instead to make a better world.  Heaven is not our home.  It is where we stay until the Jesus comes back and sets everything right.  that helps with a lot of my fears but not all of them...you know what i mean.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment