November 28, 2006

  • Down the Slippery Slope?

    Agh!  I have done a 180; what's wrong with me?

    I've always been a strong advocate of the death penalty.  But now, I don't think I can agree with that position any longer.  Because these men are in prison, they can no longer hurt anyone.  Also, there is still a possibility that they will become a Christian.  And if there is any chance that they will come to Christ, then I have no business taking their life.  I used to say that we should kill them, because they were clogging up prison and MY taxes were keeping them alive.  And yet, life is worth so much more than money. 

Comments (1)

  • I told Austin about this and he was like Oh, Lord.

    Lord, I miss you.  I talked with Katy last night and my soul shook.  New York is beautiful and amazing but you are beautifuller and amazinger.

    xoxo, Skippy

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment